TOFGA 2021 Virtual Conference
January 5 - February 25, 2021 

Live sessions will be held every Tuesday and Thursday evening in January and February. Tune-in to live sessions to have the opportunity to ask questions and share ideas with fellow agriculturalist and subject matter experts.

Never miss a session with a-synchronistic viewing options! If you are unable to tune-in to workshops on Tuesday or Thursday you can view them at your leisure. Your conference registration gives you access to the session recordings up to a year after the conference. 

Click here to Register!

2021 Virtual Conference Schedule

Click on the session name for more details.
*Conference schedule is subject to change*

1/5/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 5:35: Welcome!
5:35 - 6:15: Keynote Address: Haile Johnston  
6:15 - 7:30: Topic-based Farm Tours: High Tunnels 

1/7/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:30: Applied Weed Ecology: Why Weeds Grow and Soil Indicators
6:45 - 8:00: Food and Farm Trivia! 

1/12/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:30: Pure Luck Farm and Dairy Tour 

1/14/2021 - Thursday
4:00 - 5:00: Texas Network of Farmers Market Managers Roundtable 
5:30 - 6:45: Utilizing Technology for Online Sales and Marketing 

1/19/2021 - Tuesday
4:00 - 5:30: Oppression and Equity? But this is a conference about farming! 
6:00 - 7:00: Topic-based Farm Tours: Wash and Pack Stations 

1/21/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:30: Pest and Beneficial CSI: Organic Approaches 

1/26/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:45: Topic-based Farm Tours: Urban Farming 

1/28/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:45: Go Big or Go Homestead: Financial Realities of Pasture-based Livestock Production Systems 

2/2/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:30: Topic-based Farm Tours: Swine - Utilizing the “Bio Intense Mob Till”
7:00 - 7:45: Beyond Allyship in the Food Movement: The Internal Work to Be An Anti-Racist Actor 

2/4/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:45: Behind the Scenes of the Seed Industry 

2/9/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:45: Topic-based Farm Tours: Mushroom Production 

2/1 1/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:15: TOFGA Member Meeting
6:30 - 7:45: Hemp Production in Texas 

2/16/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:45: Topic-based Farm Tours: Composting 

2/18/2021 - Thursday
4:00 - 5:00: Texas Network of Farmers Market Managers Roundtable 
6:00 - 7:00: Sustainable Ag & The Texas Legislature
 

2/23/2021 - Tuesday
5:30 - 6:30: Coyote Creek Pastured Poultry Farm Tour  

2/25/2021 - Thursday
5:30 - 6:45: Are Certifications Right for You?  

If you have any additional questions don’t hesitate to reach out! Email admin@tofga.org or call or text 512-656-2456

Click here to Register!



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software